Newly elected Rector handed appointments for deans of faculties and directors of institutes

Rector-Elect of the University of Bialystok Professor dr hab. Robert W. Ciborowski on June 30, 2020, handed appointments for deans of faculties and directors of institutes. The new term of office will start on September 1, 2020

Newly appointed deans:

Faculty of Biology - dr hab. Piotr Zieliński, prof. UwB,
Faculty of Chemistry - prof. dr hab. Joanna Karpińska,
Faculty of Economics and Finance - prof. dr hab. Marzanna Poniatowicz
Faculty of Philology - prof. dr hab. Jarosław Mariusz Ławski,
Faculty of Physics - prof. dr hab. Jan Cieśliński,
Faculty of History and International Relations - dr hab. Tomasz Mojsik,
Faculty of Mathematics - dr hab. Alina Dobrogowska, prof. UwB,
Faculty of Education - prof. dr hab. Mirosław Sobecki,
Faculty of Law - dr hab. Mariusz Popławski, prof. UwB.

Newly appointed directors:

Institute of Informatics - prof. dr hab. Eugeniusz Zieniuk,
Institute of Sociology - dr hab. Małgorzata Anna Bieńkowska, prof. UwB,
Institute of Culture Studies - dr hab. Alicja Pelagia Kisielewska, prof. UwB,
Institute of Management - dr hab. Bogusław Plawgo, prof. UwB.

The Institute of Philosophy will be headed by prof. dr hab. Wioletta Małgorzata Kowalska, who will collect her appointment at a later date.